by Catherine Cavallo

JACKSONVILLE, FL – The Jacksonville Sharks are proud to announce that the team will be joining the Indoor Football League (IFL) for the 2024 season. The IFL just finished up its fifteenth consecutive season and currently consists of 14 teams. Some like the Arizona Rattlers, Iowa Barnstormers, and Massachusetts Pirates will be very familiar to Shark fans. In addition to the familiar teams there are also some familiar faces as former Sharks head coaches Les Moss and Mark Stoute and former Predator head coach Rob Keefe are all part of the IFL.

"To pick up another historic brand like the Jacksonville Sharks, is one of many reasons to tune into the  IFL for 2024,” said IFL Commissioner Todd Tryon. “Jacksonville is a first-class organization that will help make everyone better. We are excited to add them to the mix of great IFL franchises as we build for 2024.”

The Sharks joined the NAL in its inaugural year of 2017 and since have gone on to win three NAL Championship Titles (2017,2019, and 2023). 

"We are excited to join the IFL," Head Coach Jason Gibson said. "I am sure the fans will enjoy the new competition."

About the Jacksonville Sharks

The Jacksonville Sharks are members of the National Arena League (NAL).The 3x NAL Champions and ArenaBowl XXIV Champions play all their home games at the Vystar Veterans Memorial Arena. Sharks season tickets for the 2024 season are now available. To become a Shark Nation member or for more information please call (904) 621-0700 or visit Follow the Sharks on Facebook at and on Twitter and Instagram @jaxsharks, as well as the Attack Dance Team at and Chum at